PIMPing – LMAO

I don’t text, but I do know a few text shorthands, like LMAO – Laughing My Ass Off.  Well, I do laugh all the time.  Sometimes I laugh so hard that I pee in my pants.  So, I decided I needed some shorthand for that – PIMP – Peeing In My Pants.  This is the ultimate in laughter.  It trumps LMAO or LOL or ROFL.  It implies that you are gripping your sides, you’re peeing in your pants, and you are doubled over in spasms of humor-induced delight.  I never understood people who can’t laugh it up.  Laughter is one of life’s greatest gifts and pleasures.  Science has proven that it is good for us, but I don’t think any medical evidence is necessary to know that you just feel great after a good laugh.  It releases endorphins, the body’s natural painkillers. 

I love making people laugh.  I am always stymied when I can’t make someone laugh.  I have a really good sense of humor, usually taking the form of some self-deprecating monologue.  I tend to find humor in almost everything, even death.  For me it is definitely a coping mechanism during times of stress.  However, the best laughter is the kind where paroxysms of delight envelop your body and take it on a pleasure cruise to happy land.  There is only one type of laughter better than your own laughter – hearing your child laugh with delight. 

So go ahead and make someone laugh today, and laugh yourself silly as well.  You don’t have to go to medical school to improve someone’s health.  Laughter is the best medicine!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to PIMPing – LMAO

  1. Karen Lynch-Schirra says:

    Love your addition to the shorthand of PIMP! I rarely, if ever, text and do realize the need for it, but I still prefer to send and to read whole words. Grammer and writing has had a serious assault, which all started in the early ’80s by the newspapers in their need for column space. Since then, it has gone downhill. Be that as it may, much can be said for the text shorthands.

    PIMP is one that can be misconstrued as the person who is promoting the services of another or talking about a major zit. However, Oysterdiva, since you are one person who has practically made me PIMP so many times, I will do my best to promote the new acronym.

    To this, I will add something that my BFFer Lynne calls me: WBOI. Because I am not much into the text shorthands, I was trying to figure it out. I came up with several, but the one that seemed to possibly work was “White Bitch on Ice.” Winter was approaching and I was trying to get people in gear for a project and I am Caucasian, so I thought that it might work. Wrong. She said that it is, “World Book of Information.”

    Thanks, Oysterdiva, for the countless near-PIMP experiences with you! “Near-PIMP” only because of good bladder control!

    WBOI

  2. Mary Pontius says:

    Ellen.

    Again, you have made me smile and LAUGH with your thoughts and views!!! Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

